Managing iPhoto is pretty easy; just add photos and create albums. But what if you want to clean out the library of unwanted images? You have your images organized in albums but if you delete an image from an album, the original is not deleted from the iPhoto Library and you have to go hunt for it. What a pain! Wouldn’t it be nice to have the option to also delete the original when you delete from an album? Here’s how:
While working in an album, select the image or images you wish to delete. Then, while holding down both the Command and Option keys, press the Delete key. That’s it. The images are now removed from all albums and the iPhoto Library and placed in iPhoto’s Trash.